We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.





Amble, ramble and de-ramble the city in search of wildlife, ancient tracks, sacred signs, and paths of desire and fill abandoned roadside cars with earth and turn them into immobile gardens. To celebrate the growth of weeds, plants, flowers in the most hostile urban zones. To follow the journeys of insects as your guides. To write the city with cobwebs, tendrils, and minute flora and fauna.

The music of Thisland is a solitary soundtrack to nowhere, a non-tourist map into the unknown; an intriguing aural pilgrimage with no destination in time and space, nuances, and labyrinths.


released August 31, 2020

WHΛLT THISИEY aka Fernando Cerqueira is the founder member of Thisco record label which released works from Merzbow, Kk Null, Rapoon, Jarboe, Randy Grief, Anla Courtis, Rasalasad, Lasse Marhaug, Von Magnet, Simon Crab, Mimetic among many others.

Fernando Cerqueira is also the publisher of Antibothis printed / cd anthologies and book collection THISCOvery CCChannel ( Thisco / Chili com Carne ) which includes Robin Rimbaud, Andrew Mckenzie, Joe Coleman, Joe Ambrose, Dj Balli, Vadge Moore, Ondina Pires, Rui Eduardo Paes, Z´ev, Hakim Bey, Erik Davies, Critical Art Ensemble, CrimeThinc, V. Vale, Ian F. Svenonius, Adi Newton, Jonh Zerzan, Murcof, Master Musicians of Joujouka, CindYtalk, Terre Thaemlitz among many others.

Fernando Cerqueira was the founder member of the late 80's SPH tape / record label.
Fernando Cerqueira writes for the anarchist newspaper A Batalha.

Fernando Cerqueira / WHΛLT THISИEY has several works released through Symbiose, Thisco, Illuminated Paths, Blocsonic, La Nostalgie de la Boue, Grain of Sound, HNM Rec. Grado,Klappstuhl, EE tapes, Vuz Rec. Tape Safe, Spettro Rec., DigitalDizzy, Floppy Kick, Kitsh Magik, Placenta Recordings, Attenuation Circuit, Petroglyph, Post Global rec., Drone Works International, Naviar, Pilot 11, Sea ov Clouds, Attenuation Circuit, Petroglyph, Urubu among others and recorded several tracks with Jarboe, Von Magnet, Emil Beaulieau, Merzbow, Smell&Quim, Wild shores, irr.app.(ext.) Antonym, Shhh, Amantra, Harsh Noise Movement, lolipoop, among others.


Aural Films is an online record label (netlabel) that releases high-quality soundtrack albums for movies that do not exist. We cover a wide range of music styles ranging from ambient to experimental to popular to soundtrack musics. Often on the same albums. You can find our complete catalog of releases online at AuralFilms.com

Aural Films Catalog No. AF0263


all rights reserved



Aural Films San Francisco, California

Soundtracks for movies that do not exist.

contact / help

Contact Aural Films

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Aural Films recommends:

If you like Thisland, you may also like: